do sweet peas come back every year

across (2.5 cm). Snap-style green peas, also called edible podded peas, are the only pea one needs to grow because they are all in one. This is my first year growing peas and am wondering when the’ll start dying back? There are two types of sweet pea. 1 Know What You’re Growing. I too, have them coming back for years. "Sweetpeas have an undeniably sweet fragrance and come in a soft, soothing palate of colors," says Renee Shepherd, proprietor of Renee's Garden Seeds, which specializes in heirloom seeds.They need netting or a trellis to climb and tend to do best in cooler weather. Favorite Answer. If they are left to become too dry for too long, they will die early. are desirable for their heavily ruffled blooms and long life as cut flowers. I am the only one that does a thing in our gardens and I have to replant the annual sweet peas each year, rarely do they come back on there own. Tips for Growing Peas. If the pods are left on the vines too long, they become tough and starchy. The mature size will depend on the variety you choose to grow but expect the vines to stretch to at least 6 to 8 feet tall. Award-winner Lathyrus latifolius, commonly known as Everlasting Pea or Perennial Sweet Pea is a vigorous climbing perennial that produces racemes of 5-11 vibrant rose to white pea-like flowers, 1 in. Plant sweet pea seeds in autumn or spring. Growing Sweet Peas. Sweet William is a perennial variety that acts more like an annual. 1 decade ago. Remove every bit of the (poisonous) leaf and use the tasty—and safely edible—stalks to make rhubarb pie. When plants are 10cm tall, pinch out the tips to encourage bushy growth. Then those seed grow into seedlings. Sweet pea pods and seeds are not edible, but you can harvest them from the plant to propagate more flowers. 6. My snap peas (3 varieties) are doing great. 2. Tobacco plant.These plants are easy to grow in a variety of conditions and will reach heights up to three feet (one meter). I’m c